Daneal’s Adventurous Life!

Hi, I’m Daneal…I bet you’re wondering how to pronounce my name right? Well, it’s actually pronounced Danielle, but my mom saw the spelling on a license plate and just went with it lol…

I’m 31 years old and was born and raised in the great state of Oregon. Never been to Oregon you say…well you should go! It’s a beautifully diverse state like no other! I promise you’ll love it!

I like mismatched socks. Converse. Chapstick, (lots and lots of chapstick! it’s an addiction…really it is!) Sticking my toes in the sand and drinking iced tea. Mason jars, strawberries with whipped cream and reading.

mismatchedsockschapsticktoessandmasonjarstrawberrieswhippedbookbag

My husband, Kyle, and I met during study hall while in HS. We were 17. We started dating 2 months after meeting and married a few years later when we were 20 because he joined the army. He’s been in the army for 12 years and has deployed three times. Our first duty station was Fort Richardson, Alaska for three years. Then we move to Fort Lewis, Washington and had the pleasure of living there for 6 years. Now we are currently at Fort Bragg, North Carolina, where we have been since April 2014.

anniversarycollage

rummy2rummy1

LukeCarterTop ofrockboyshatstore

We have two boys. Luke (7), and Carter (4), plus a beagle named Rummy, who was born in Alaska and just turned 10!

The military lifestyle has been quite the adventure! We’ve been so lucky to visit, and even live places (like Alaska) that others only dream of! My best piece of advice for anyone living this lifestyle is to embrace the travel opportunities because you will regret it later if you let them pass you by. And also, every duty station has its good and bad, but each experience is what you make it. Attitude and an open mind is key!

militaryball

As a family, we like to explore and travel to new places. Weekend road trips, the beach, camping, and lots of historical trips…all favorites! As west coast transplants on the east coast, we are in awe with all the American history and plan on taking in as much as we can during our time here.

redwoodscartree

(Redwoods California)

grandcanyon

(Grand canyon Arizona)

mecoastdec15

(Oregon Coast)

In my spare time, I love to cook, bake, craft, Netflix binge, and anything diy! Home décor and decorating are my favorite pastime so I’m of course a Pinterest lover! We spend most days outside at the playground with our friends and neighbors. We also love to play board games, even hosting game nights and potlucks for our friends.

I’ve been writing my food and diy blog for My Military Savings for almost three months now and I love it! I work with the most amazing team and I can’t wait to see what adventures are still to come!

Comments

Share Your Thoughts